Al Seef Creek Festival to bring carnival celebrations to the long-loved Creek

Al Seef to host a waterfront market, live music nights, carnival rides and games, creek view dining and souq shopping fiesta from now on until end of December
 
Al Seef, is set to unveil its new seasonal programme, Al Seef Creek Festival, that will enable residents and visitors to experience a true carnival atmosphere along the long-loved Dubai Creek.
 
The quaint hub alongside the picturesque Dubai Creek will wear a carnival vibe with its colourful festive décor, waterfront market, vibrant live music, funfair rides and games, popcorn and candy floss. Whether your favourite pastime involves shopping, dining, or spending quality time with your loved ones, Al Seef Creek Festival will have you covered.
 
During the celebration, visitors can enjoy a brand-new shopping experience at the beautifully decorated Waterfront Market with its plethora of stalls selling home-grown products such as traditional handicrafts, home décor, souvenirs, accessories, and jewellery. 
 
The fun-packed family-friendly celebration will feature a variety of entertainment options, such as colourful rides and carnival games that offer you the chance to win soft toys and other adorable gifts. In addition, customers will receive complimentary carnival rides and games ticket for every AED 100 spent at Al Seef on dining or shopping.
 
Street musicians and magicians will entertain visitors with surprise acts across Al Seef’s retail and dining outlets.
 
Kids aged between 3 to 12 years old can enjoy all their favourite inflatables and games at the Soft Play Area. 
 
If that’s not enough excitement, from November the Farm Petting Zoo at the carnival will allow children and adults to interact with friendly animals, such as rabbits, lambs, hens, and camels. Kids can also enjoy a pony, camel, or donkey ride. 
 
All children’s activities will take place under professional supervision to ensure the safety of the little visitors. 
 
What’s more, every Thursday throughout the festival, the destination will host a complimentary kids’ movie screening under the stars as part of the Thursday Outdoor Movie Night. The casual bean bags seating arrangement and snack carts serving ice-cream and popcorn are sure to please all the young movie buffs.  
Friday Music Night will bring live performances of Arab and western music to Al Seef. As part of this activation, the destination is also set to hold a Battle of the Bands contest that will invite young amateur artists to compete for prizes. 
 
True to its promise of being an inclusive destination that offers something to engage all of its multicultural visitors, Al Seef will revamp its theme, decorations, and offerings to match the Indian festival of Diwali, UAE Flag Day, UAE National Day, Christmas, and New Year’s Eve. 
 
In addition to the fun, games and shopping, Al Seef Creek Festival will provide the perfect opportunity to indulge in delicious treats overlooking the beautiful creek– and burn off those extra calories by walking around the destination’s many attractions. 

Click here to find the Activities Schedule



Similar Events

"مهرجان السيف على خور دبي" يبدأ أجواءه الاحتفالية المذهلة على امتداد خور دبي

 فعاليات السوق والموسيقى الحية والألعاب وعروض الطعام والتسوق تنطلق في "السيف" حتى نهاية شهر ديسمبر
 
تكشف وجهة "السيف" الجذابة على الواجهة المائية من "مِراس"، والممتدة على طول خور دبي، عن برنامجها الموسمي الجديد في "مهرجان السيف على خور دبي"، لتقدم للمقيمين والزائرين فرصة لاختبار أجواء احتفالية مذهلة على امتداد خور دبي الشهير.
 
وفي هذا الموسم، تكتسي وجهة "السيف" الجذابة على طول خور دبي حلّة احتفالية تنبض بالحياة والنشاط، بديكوراتها المذهلة المتنوعة، وسوق الواجهة المائية، وأنغام الموسيقى الحماسية، وألعاب الركوب والفعاليات الممتعة، والبوب كورن والحلويات الملونة الشهية. وسواء أكنتم من هواة التسوق، أو ذواقة الطعام الشهي، أم ترغبون فقط بقضاء وقت ممتع مع الأحباء، سيوفر لكم "مهرجان السيف عل خور دبي" كل ما تبحثون عنه.
 
وخلال احتفالات المهرجان، سيتمكن الزائرون من اختبار تجربة تسوق جديدة تماماً في سوق الواجهة المائية التي تحفل بديكوراتها الرائعة، وتمتلئ بالمنصات المخصصة لبيع المنتجات المحلية، مثل المشغولات اليدوية التقليدية، والديكورات المنزلية، والهدايا التذكارية والإكسسوارات والمجوهرات.
 
ويتضمن المهرجان فعاليات ترفيهية رائعة وملائمة للعائلات، مثل ألعاب الركوب المتنوعة، وألعاب التحدي التي تتيح مجالاً للفوز بألعاب خفيفة، وغيرها من الهدايا الرائعة. وسيحصل الزوار على تذكرة مجانية لتجربة ألعاب الركوب وغيرها من الألعاب مقابل كل 100 درهم ينفقونها في مطاعم "السيف" أو المتاجر المختلفة في الوجهة.
 
ويقدم الفنانون المتجولون والعازفون والسحرة في "السيف" عروضاً ترفيهية مفاجئة للزوار في مختلف منافذ الطعام والتسوق الموزعة في الوجهة. ويمكن للأطفال الذي تترواح أعمارهم بين 3 و12 سنة الاستمتاع بالأنشطة والألعاب المطاطية المفضلة لديهم في منطقة الألعاب الخفيفة المخصصة لهم "سوفت بلاي".
 
وابتداءً من شهر نوفمبر، تكتمل الإثارة مع "حديقة حيوانات المزرعة" التي تتيح للصغار فرصة التفاعل المباشر مع حيوانات المزرعة الداجنة، مثل الأرانب والحملان والدجاج والجمال، والاستمتاع بركوب المهور الصغيرة والجمال والحمير، وغيرها من نشاطات الصغار التي تقام تحت إشراف ومراقبة محترفين مختصين لضمان سلامة الزائرين الصغار.
 
وبالإضافة إلى ذلك، تشهد ليالي الخميس طوال فترة المهرجان عروضاً سينمائية مجانية للصغار في إطار فعالية "خميس أفلام الهواء الطلق"، حيث سيحظى الزائرون الصغار بأوقات ممتعة في مشاهدة العروض السينمائية المتميزة على الوسائد المريحة، مع التمتع بوجبات الطعام الخفيفة التي تشمل الآيس كريم والبوب كورن.
 
وفي "ليلة الموسيقى" التي تقام يوم الجمعة، تقدم "السيف" عروضاً مباشرة للموسيقى العربية والغربية. وفي إطار هذه الفعالية، من المقرر أن تقيم الوجهة تحدي الفرق الموسيقية "باتل أوف ذا باندز" بدعوة العازفين الهواة من الشباب للمنافسة على جوائز قيمة.
 
والتزاماً بوعدها بتقديم فعاليات ترفيهية متكاملة، بمشاركة زوارها من مختلف الجنسيات والثقافات، تحرص الوجهة على تجديد فعالياتها وديكوراتها وعروضها انسجاماً مع احتفالات "ديوالي" الهندية الشهيرة، ويوم العلَم الإماراتي، واليوم الوطني لدولة الإمارات، وعيد الميلاد المجيد، ورأس السنة الميلادية الجديدة.
 
وإلى جانب الترفيه والمرح والألعاب والتسوق، يوفر المهرجان فرصة مثالية للتلذذ بوجبات الطعام الشهية، مع جلسات مذهلة مطلة على مياه خور دبي الرائعة، ومجالاً للزائرين في التخلص من السعرات الحرارية الزائدة من خلال المشي والتنزه بين مختلف مواقع الجذب الترفيهية في "السيف".
 
أنقر هنا للتعرف على تفاصيل  الفعاليات 


Similar Events